Articles‎ > ‎

IRCTC Dakshin Bharat Darshan Yatra from March 25

KANPUR: Indian Railway Catering and Tourism Corporation Limited (IRCTC) will introduce two special tour packages for the passengers willing to visit south India and see seven Jyotirlingas situated in different parts of the country.

The Dakshin Bharat Darshan Yatra will commence from March 25. It will be a 12-day tour. The passengers would be taken to Shirdi Sai Dham, Tirupati, Rameshwaram, Madurai and Kanyakumari. The IRCTC would charge Rs 6,156 per passenger. The journey will start from Lucknow.

Similarly, the seven Jyotirling Darshan Yatra will begin on April 18. The passengers would be taken to Mahakaleshwar, Omkareshwar, Nageshwar, Somnath, Bheemashankar and Tryambakareshwar. The passengers will have to pay Rs 6,256 per head for this holy trip.

An IRCTC official said that the tour package includes travelling fare, lodging and accommodation, meals, bus fare, insurance of each passenger etc.

The passengers can book tickets either by visiting IRCTC office situated at platform number one of Kanpur Central railway station or by logging on to