Articles‎ > ‎

Summer Special Trains-2012

In wake of heavy rush during summer, railways will run summer special trains on different routes. These trains will ply to New Delhi, Mumbai, Kolkata, Gorakhpur, Udhampur and Pune.

NCR public relations officer Manzar Karrar said, "During summer many passengers fail to get berths due to rush in the trains. Therefore, we are plying various summer specials to cater to large number of passengers."

In the Mumbai direction, 10 trains will pass through North Central Railway region. These trains are

04115/04116 Allahabad-Lokmanya Tilak Terminus (LTT) special,

01051/01052 Gorakhpur-LTT special,

01055/01056 Varanasi-Lokmanya Tilak Terminus special and

01057/01058 Muzaffarpur-Lokmanya Tilak Terminus.

 Other trains going towards Mumbai are

03061/03062 Howrah-Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus,

01027/01028 Varanasi-CST,

01047/01048 Gorakhpur-CST, 

05031/05032 Gorakhpur-LTT and

01019/01020 Lucknow-LTT. 

These trains will run from April till June.

In the New Delhi direction, two summer special trains will run. These are

 03125/03126 Kolkata-Delhi and 03685/03686 Gaya-Delhi. 

Train numbers 03125/03126 Kolkata-Delhi will ply from April 16 till June 26 while train numbers 03685/03686 Gaya-Delhi will ply from April 5 till June 29. These trains will move via Kolkata, Asansol, Gaya, Mughalsarai, Mirzapur, Allahabad, Kanpur, Aligarh and Delhi route.

Two trains will go in the Pune direction. These are 05024/05023 Gorakhpur-Pune special and 01453/01454 Gorakhpur-Pune special. The former train will halt at Kanpur, Pokaraiya, Urai, Jhansi and Lalitpur and ply from April 6 till June 28 while the latter train will halt at Manikpur, Chheoki and Mirzapur under North Central railway region and will run from April 6 till June 24.

Train number 09051/09052 Valsad-Varansai will ply from April 6 till June 22 and halt at Manikpur, Chheoki amd Mirzapur under NCR region. Train numbers 04012/04011 Nizamuddin-Sai Nagar Shirdi will run from April 6 till June 29. It will halt at Mathura, Agra, Gwalior and Jhansi stations of NCR. Train numbers 09409/09410 Ahmedabad-Patna will run from April 6 till June 29.